2016

I write poems with long words
And complications
Strange thoughts
And hidden messages
I find it hard to describe the way I feel about
How my life changed
So now I lie
Just to keep my head above all
The water you let in

I must admit
That I haven’t been sleeping
Ever since you left with me
And my heart
Hasn’t even been beating
You drowned that too, now it’s fleeting
I have nightmares
I have nightmares with my eyes wide open

I didn’t know time
Could leave me so scarred
I would have tried be open
But I didn’t know where to start
I didn’t know who I could trust
When everything just swallowed me
It ripped my life apart
But I had to be strong and not cry

Because
I haven’t been sleeping
Ever since you left with me
And my heart
Hasn’t even been beating
You drowned that too, now it’s fleeting
I have nightmares
I have nightmares with open eyes
I have nightmares
I have nightmares every night

Leave a Reply

