You’re With The Cool Kids Now

​You look so blue these days

You look so cool
I’m looking for the time, we used to tick
Now I’m watching time fly with someone sick

You’re walls are made of ice
I know because I broke it
After all that time, after all that ploughing
I found you’re empty inside, saw inside,  I saw you going

Nowhere

Slowly, slowly
I forgot we were boring
I forgot we were blowing
I forgot you’re in a bubble to the top
Keep your bubbles keep floating

Slowly, slowly
I forget we aren’t worth knowing
I forgot we weren’t going
I forgot you’re fire flying to the sun

You’re with the cool kids now
I think you’ll be alright

Leave a Reply

