Waves

​In the ocean,

There are many fish in the sea
And the only one you caught on is me
I took a bite, thought twice, and damn – it felt right
You took a night, thought thrice, and turned it into days
With no more ends

You chose to fall in the deep
But the only breath you keep
You don’t get to breathe air just the same
And the only thing I bring you is pain

If we ever go rushing into life again
If it ever seems we’ll be waiting for the end
If it ever seems we’re standing, I confess
I can’t stand
No , I won’t help you if you sink or swim
I
I’ll have to leave you with the waves

Leave a Reply

