Boys in Cars

​I’ll sit in front 

Where the scrub should go
I’ll wave my hands
And watch as you all walk by

I’m watching life,
As it all pretends
My drive, your chase
You say goodbye

We all tell lies
We all tell lies

But at least when I’m tired
I’ll just catch a ride
With all the guys
The boys who don’t cry

The cars go by
And I’m inside
With boys who don’t try
The boys who don’t cry

You’re all watching life and you all pretend
You were just as tough
That you were just as rough
Like boys in rides
The boys who don’t cry

The boys who drive high
The boys who drive wild
The boys you cant keep
The boys are in style

So while I need attention
And while I need noise
I’ll trade all your tears 
So I can run with boys

You give me your tears
And devote me your world
I’ll remember to forget you
When I’m in cars with boys

Leave a Reply

