Gossip

Come with me
Play with me
Laugh with me
Be by me
Say with me
Please help me

I don’t want to be alone
When everyone is on their own
Back stabbed and holding on the phone
Please don’t take me home

I know what I know
And I can’t talk with you
I won’t be your friend so
I can’t walk with you

It all falls to pieces
When we’re in our sixes
They laugh till their stitches
Turn them into bitches

I know what I know
And I can walk around you
I’ll be your friend
So I can talk about you

They know what I know
So they can talk about you
They’re going to hate you
They want to know what you do

Places, with faces
That say these offences
To other faeces
With endless questions
With different renditions
And mass omissions
To speeches and bitchings
That lie about feelings
That being what gossip is

Leave a Reply

