Again

Wake up in the morning
At the sounds of a grand piano

Stuck on recordings
Scratching on the vinyl
You keep kicking me behind

Never been so proud
I’m singing out loud
Hoping I stand out from the crowd
Pray you find me now

I’m gonna make a sound
Look up and follow my heart
Fall in love this time
Do you even hear mine
Look at her forget the rhyme

I need you, just to forget you
To feel you
I can’t even have you
What do you do
Before I sleep
I need to feel you

Goodnight

Wake up in the morning
At the ring of church bells

Falling behind
So stuck in my bed
You can’t leave my head

Never been so in love
I’m running to your arms
I’m hoping the moment comes
Pray I don’t run away

I’m gonna pass her by
Look up and catch her eye
You’ll fall in love this time
Do you even notice mine
Look at her leave me behind

I hate you, to love you
To see you
I’m not even near you
What do I do
Before I sleep
I need to see you

Leave a Reply

