Window

I’ve been here two stepping about a window
And I’ve been waiting
I can’t just walk right back, anticipating
That you will save me

Five
On fingers I’ve lost my count in
Four
The reason I’m still walking
Three
Last number I recall and
Two
Far from the door that’s why I’m

One step from the window
I’m one step from the window
Take two steps back and I’m letting go
Of the wind, of the window

I can’t take the pane, I can’t take the pain
Nothing keeps me sane
But the wind, but the window
Help me break the pain, help me stay the same
Because I can’t walk away
From the wind, from the window

Leave a Reply

