Adam’s Apple

When I pick up the pieces in our lives
I hope that I’ll find out the reason it fell apart
I look to the future and hope that and see that
The oceans and clouds come together as friends

Will you ever find the peace, you lead me to?
Will you ever fulfil the chaos and pull me through?

I pray every day of my life
I bow to the word because I’m in love with you
Your my choices, my centre, the answer
Before I forget you
Hold my hand closer
I get so lost without you

In the end, we lay our heads
Wake me up, when everyone’s dead
Out of my mind, out my side
Remind me friend, remind me again

Will you ever find the peace, you lead me to?
Will you ever fulfil the chaos and pull me through?

Leave a Reply

