Nina

My name is…
Dreamer, I am yours
Come see me

Out from the dark
I am the light
And it humbles me
Because it scares me

My name is…
Swan, I am yours
Come see me

Your hands give me sight
Your words give me flight
If you look skin in
You can pluck out my wings

My name is…
Dancer, I am yours
Come see me

I am enchanting
Delighting
Un-frightening
Scene

My name is…
Swan, I am yours
Come see me

In the sole broken
De-woven
Under 30
Bee,
I spin
You spin
We all spin
Identities

My name…
Is Queen, I’m a ballerina girl
Come see me

I have skin
It bleeds feathers and glass
I need to consume
For life to resume
From below the chain
I fly above and remain

My name is Nina…
I am perfect
No it’s not boring, just not your realistic objective
You’re efforts are rejected
I am accepted
Blue-blooded
Nil handed
Protected
Affected
Headed
Down
To
Fly

Leave a Reply

