Accidents

I believe in calculus and chains
I believe in happenings engaged
Coincidence
Mathematical

But you push me out
Of my saddles
My comforting
These accidents

You’ve changed, my feelings
My everything
The way I sing
Unchained

You rearranged
In accidents
You confiscate
My mind

Another day
Another accident
Another word I say
Is confused

I break away
Just to fall again
Just a happening
Everyday, unamused

Until you push me
On the verge
Of accidents
I’m hanging on the edge
For you

Leave a Reply

